SyFy ID and 30 Day Animation

Syfy ID from Aaron Evans on Vimeo.

Playing with some Cinema 4D. Thanks to Nick Campbell for his tutorial on poly reduction:

Music: “Science Is Fun” Portal 2 Soundtrack

Also, I really liked Steffen Knoesgaard’s 30 day challenge where he created 1 second of animation everyday for a month, resulting in this video:

30 motion tests in 30 seconds from Steffen K on Vimeo.

Steffen’s Rules:
-Animate 1 second everyday
-Publish one frame daily at blog.steffenk.net
-Put it all together to approx. 30 seconds of animation

So for the month of October I’m going to do the same and create one second a day. Here’s a frame from yesterdays (I started a day early):

I’m love doing small projects like this to keep me productive when non-design classes get really busy.

